SAFE Policy Advisory Council

The SAFE Policy Advisory Council advises the Policy Center in its efforts to build and expand a network of policy makers and political institutions inside and outside of Europe. It contributes to shaping the agenda of the Policy Center by identifying relevant topics and appraises critically the projects of the Policy Center and their implementation.


Kerstin af JochnickSingle Supervisory Mechanism
John C. BerriganEuropean Commission
Lorenzo Bini Smaghi, Ph.D.Société Générale
Michael Boddenberg
Ministry of Finance, State of Hesse
Mark BowmanHer Majesty's Treasury, United Kingdom
Sven GiegoldMember of the European Parliament
Sylvie GoulardBanque de France
Dr. Jörg KukiesGerman Federal Ministry of Finance
Fabio Panetta, Ph.D.European Central Bank
Tuomas Saarenheimo, Ph.D.Economic and Financial Committee (EFC) of the EU
Bettina Stark-Watzinger German Bundestag
Prof. Dr. Joachim WuermelingDeutsche Bundesbank